Touring Programs

SINFONIA TORONTO / NURHAN ARMAN Music Director

Invite Sinfonia Toronto to your community. We'll be delighted to perform at your concert series. Contact: Margaret Chasins margaretchasins@sinfoniatoronto.com 

Tour programs for 2020-2021 and 2021-2022

Programs available anytime throughout 2020-21-22 seasons
Program 1
SERENADES
NURHAN ARMAN Conductor
MOZART Serenade - Eine kleine Nachtmusik
MENDELSSOHN String Symphony No. 7 in D Minor
ELGAR Serenade
TCHAIKOVSKY Serenade

Program 2
BRILLIANT CLASSICS
NURHAN ARMAN Conductor
MOZART Salzburg Symphony K 136
BACH Violin Concerto in E Major
DVORAK The American Quartet op. 96a orchestra version

Programs available for specific dates in 2020-21 season
Available for Wednesday, Oct. 21, Thursday Oct. 22 and Friday Oct. 23, 2020
Booked for Oct. 24 (Toronto) and 25 (Orillia)
VIRTUOSITY
IGOR PIKAYZEN Violinist
BACH E Major Violin Concerto
WIENIAWSKI Faust Fantasy for Violin and Orchestra
TCHAIKOVSKY Souvenir de Florence

Available for Thursday Nov. 5; Saturday Nov. 7; Sunday Nov. 8, 2020
Booked for Nov. 6 (Toronto) 
RUSSIAN PHOTOGRAPHS
ANYA ALEXEYEV Pianist
*HO, ALICE PING YEE Resurrected Angel
MOZART Piano Concerto No. 27
SHCHEDRIN Russian Photographs

Available for Friday December 4 or Sunday December 6, 2020 
Booked for Dec. 5 (Toronto) 
MINIATURES
LUISA SELLO Flutist
ARENSKY Variations on a Theme by Tchaikovsky
SIVILOTTI L'incantesimo della luna piena
SAINT-SAENS Odelette for Flute and Orchestra
*SHAHI, SAMAN When we fall...
KALINNIKOV Serenade
GLAZOUNOV Five Novelettes

Available for Saturday, January 23 or Sunday, January 24, 2021
Booked for Jan. 22 (Toronto) 
MOZART & VIVALDI
STAVROS DRITSAS Pianist
Celebrating Vivaldi’s Four Seasons @300
Four Sinfonia Toronto Violinists each performing their favourite season
VIVALDI The Four Seasons
MOZART Piano Concerto No.5 in D major, K.175 
MOZART String Quartet No. 21 K 575

Available for Thursday February 18, 2021
Booked for Feb 19 (Toronto), 20 (Barrie) and 21 (Sault Ste. Marie)
TCHAIKOVSKY & DVORAK @180
DMITRI LEVKOVICH Pianist
TCHAIKOVSKY Piano Concerto No. 1
DVORAK The American Quartet op. 96a orchestra version

Available for Thursday March 2; Friday March 4; Saturday March 5; Sunday March 6 or anytime through May 31, 2021  
Booked for March 1 (Sarnia)
CLASSICAL POPS
VIVALDI Spring from ‘The Four Seasons’ 10’
DVORAK The American Quartet op. 96a orchestral version by Nurhan Arman
RACHMANINOFF Vocalise
MOZART Divertimento K 136
PUCCINI Crisantemi
KHACHATURIAN Sabre Dance
SHOSTAKOVICH Waltz No. 2

Available for Saturday April 10 and Sunday, April 11, 2021
Booked for April 9 (Toronto) 
DIVERTIMENTI
SONA BARSEGHIAN Pianist
*SOUTHAM, ANN Plainsong
BACH Keyboard Concerto in A major
SARGSYAN Rhapsody
MOZART Divertimento K 136
BARTOK Divertimento

Available for Friday May 14 and Sunday May 16, 2021
Booked for May 15 (Toronto) 
BEETHOVEN & SHOSTAKOVICH
NIKOLAY MADOYAN Violinist
BEETHOVEN Violin Concerto
*ANGELOVA, VANIA Polyphonic Miniatures
SHOSTAKOVICH Chamber Symphony in F Major Opus 73a

Programs available for specific dates in 2021-22 season
Available for Friday October 22 and Sunday October 24, 2021
Booked for Oct. 23 (Toronto) 
MOZART & SUK
AMY HILLIS Violinist
MOZART String Quartet No. 10
PANUFNIK Violin Concerto
SUK Serenade

Available for Thursday November 11 and Sunday November 14, 2021
Booked for November 12 (Toronto) and 13 (Barrie)
BEETHOVEN & BRITTEN
JARRED DUNN Pianist
BEETHOVEN Piano Concerto No. 2 arr. Vinzens Lachner
*KUZMENKO, LARYSA A Prayer
BRITTEN Variations on a Theme of Frank Bridge

Available for Thursday December 9; Saturday December 11; Sunday December 12, 2021 Booked for Dec. 10 (Toronto)
SWEET NUTHINS
ARIK ARAKELYAN Saxophone
CORELLI Christmas Concerto
ELGAR Serenade
GLAZOUNOV Saxophone Concerto
BERBERIAN Autumn Reflections
WEINER Divertimento
PIAZZOLLA Oblivion
PIAZZOLLA Four for Tango

Available for Thursday January 20; Saturday January 22; Sunday January 23, 2022
Booked for Jan. 21 (Toronto) 
MOZART & JANACEK
ARTUN MISKCIYAN Pianist
MOZART Piano Concerto No. 22 K 482 (Lachner)
*MORLOCK, JOCELYN Nostalgia
JANACEK Idyll

Available for Thursday March 3; Friday March 4, Sunday March 6, 2022
Booked for March 5 (Toronto) 
CHOPIN & DVORAK
KEVIN AHFAT Pianist
CHOPIN Piano Concerto no. 2
*HUANG, AN-LUN Stream of Sorrow
DVORAK String Quartet No. 14 orchestra version

Available for Thursday March 31; Saturday April 2; Sunday April 3, 2022
Booked for April 1 (Toronto) 
SWEET FLAVOURS
XIAOHAN GUO Violinist
HE ZHANHAO & CHEN GANG Butterfly Lovers' Violin Concerto
*GOULET, MAXIME Symphonic Chocolates suite in four flavours
VERDI Sinfonia

Available for Friday May 6 and Sunday May 8, 2022
Booked for May 7 (Toronto) 
HAYDN & TCHAIKOVSKY
ADANYA DUNN Soprano
HAYDN String quartet "The Lark"
BRITTEN Les Illuminations
TCHAIKOVSKY Serenade

*indicates Canadian composer


Become a Fan

Become a fan of Sinfonia Toronto to hear about new music, videos, event info & special offers.

Radio

Burge: Flanders Fields Reflections
Mendelssohn: Symphony for Strings no 7 in D minor
Khachaturian: Masquerade Suite
Shostakovich: Chamber Symphony in A flat major, Op. 118a
Williams: Hook
Barry: Dances with Wolves
Broughton: Triptych
Lau: Joy

Join our mailing list